Baltonsborough CE VC Primary School

Hand in hand, we live and learn.

Ham Street, Baltonsborough, Nr Glastonbury,
Somerset, BA6 8PX

01458 850526

School Governors

Our Board of Governors is responsible for the vision, aims and strategic direction of the school. They hold the Headteacher to account for the performance of the school and oversee the school’s finances. Our Board is made up of people from our church, our school and local community and is all committed to making this school the best it can be.

LA Governor – Chair

Mrs Anne Moody

Parent Governor – Vice Chair

Miss Mel Smith


Mrs Catherine Greenwell

Staff Governor

Mrs Dani Tooth

Co-opted Governor

Mrs Jennifer Wilson

Co-opted Governor

Mrs Karly Pavey

Foundation Governor

Rev Chris Hopkins


Vacancy on the board

Parent Governor

Mr Jon Brooke Smith

Co-opted Governor

Mrs Charlotte Chinnock

Governance Clerk

Mrs Jane Byrne

Policy Reading Group

  • Anne Moody
  • Karly Pavey
  • Jennifer Wilson 

Business Committee

  • Anne Moody 
  • Catherine Greenwell
  • Karly Pavey (Chair)
  • Jon Brooke Smith

Pay and Appraisal Committee

  • Anne Moody (Chair)
  • Jennifer Wilson

Buildings and Premises Working Party

  • Anne Moody
  • Karly Pavey

Finance and Procedural

  • …as needed

Strategic Plan Monitoring

Foundation subjects are shared between all Governors.

  • Safeguarding – Jennifer Wilson
  • SEND – Jennifer Wilson
  • Thrive – Mel Smith
  • ECT – Anne Moody

Please contact Jane Byrne, Governance Clerk, for any further information you may require.


DocumentPDF Download
Current GovernorsSchool-governors
Register of Attendance – Board of Governors Meetings 2022 – 2023Governor-Attendance-2022-2023
Register of Attendance – Board of Governors Meetings 2023 – 2024Governor-Attendance-2023-2024